Twice Promised by Maggie Brendan

Twice Promised by Maggie Brendan is pure fun. Curl up on the couch with a blanket, turn off your phone and prepare for an afternoon/evening of delightful reading. Two brides one groom and that means TROUBLE for someone. 

The story is set in Central City, Colorado. A place I’ve been researching for a book so reading about it in Twice Promised made the town even more alive for me. 

The Blue Willow Brides books would make a nice Christmas gift for someone. The first book Deeply Devoted was also a good read. You can read my review of it here.

About Twice Promised

Two beautiful brides. One unsuspecting groom. Three weeks to figure it all out.
Greta Olsen arrives in Central City, Colorado, as a mail-order bride, expecting to marry Jess Gifford, the man she’s come to know through his tender letters. But when the dust clears, she meets Cora Johnson and discovers she’s not the only bride waiting at the train station for Jess. 

Already shocked to find they must compete for Jess’s affection, the young women can hardly believe it when not Jess but his brother Zach picks them up from the station—and reveals that Jess knows nothing about any mail-order bride, let alone two. Will either bride make the match she hopes for? 

Filled with surprises, misunderstandings, and tender romance, Twice Promised is the story of how two unlikely women become twice blessed.

 Praise for Twice Promised
Twice Promised is another great love story by Maggie Brendan . . . with fast-paced plot twists as the characters find their way to true love.”—Mary Connealy, author of Over the Edge, In Too Deep, and Out of Control

“Memorable characters and solid storytelling abound in Maggie Brendan’s delightful tale. The two romances will double your reading pleasure, and the twists and turns will keep you guessing until the end. I loved it!”—Margaret Brownley, New York Times bestselling author of the Brides of Last Chance Ranch series

Maggie Brendan is a CBA bestselling author, was nominated for the Rita, a finalist for Inspirational Reader’s Choice awards and a finalist for Heart of Excellence award for Deeply Devoted. She is a member of the Author’s Guild, the American Christian Fiction Writers, Romance Writers of America, Faith, Hope and Love and Georgia Romance Writers. She is the author of the Heart of the West series. Her latest series is The Blue Willow Brides. When she’s not writing, she enjoys reading, singing, painting, scrapbooking and being with her family. You can follow Maggie on her website here and her blog, Southern Belle Writer She is also a resident blogger on Bustles and Spurs

Buy Links


Barnes and Noble


About Diana Brandmeyer

Christian author Diana Lesire Brandmeyer writes historical and contemporary romances set from the Midwest to the Mountains. She’s written Mind of Her Own, Frontier Legacy Brides, Small Town Brides, and A Time for Love, among others. Once widowed and now remarried she writes with humor and experience on the difficulty of joining two families be it fictional or real life. *affiliate links are used on this site. It won't cost you more but those extra pennies keep me stocked in tea, thank you!

4 comments / Add your comment below

  1. Wonderful review Diana! I've been reading so many self-realization books lately, that I forgot about some good ol', yummy fiction!!! I think my last read like that was The Mermaid Chair–have you read it? Lovely blog! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.